Crooked Mile 2017 (CC)

PositionName (click to view more results)Time
361Miles Thomas04:58
362John Bevan05:04
363Ieuan Smith05:06
364Jamie Davies05:08
365James Pearce05:09
366Jack Rowland05:19
367Jon Belcher05:22
368Phil Boorman05:23
369Oliver Harris05:28
370Owen Davies05:39
371Richard Elgar05:40
372Aaron Lynch05:43
373Richard Basham05:43
374Chris Jones05:45
375Paul Chick05:45
376Michael Cleaver05:46
377Simon Gill05:48
378Robert Tudhope05:51
379Lloyd Hughes05:53
380Simon Tang05:54
381Antoinette Dumayne05:55
382Gareth Howells05:56
383David Phillips05:57
384Andrew Johnson06:01
385Sarah Lauder06:04
386Sophie Henshall06:05
387Kraig Jackson06:05
388Charlotte Ralph06:06
389Rhys Pritchard06:09
390Oliver Hughes06:12
391Tom Atkin06:12
392Michael Titley06:13
393Ethan Davies06:13
394Tracie Williams-Rowe06:14
395Neil Sidney06:14
396Tom Evans06:19
397Mike Pobjoy06:21
398Brian Phillips06:23
399Paul Day06:25
400Vicky Fear06:26


Trail Run - Thunder Road -from SIRHOWY

Training Route: 
Meeting Location: 
Sirhowy Country Park, Crosskeys

This week's trAle run will be Thunder Road - this starts from the SIRHOWY COUNTRY PARK. If you follow the A467 past Risca, at the end of the dual carriageway there's a roundabout, take the first exit signed for the Sirhowy Country park and and waste/recycling centre and there's parking after a couple of hundred yards on the barrier. The route is about 6 miles and has is a bit more rocky/steeper climbing than Abercarn, so trail shoes are a must, but walking is most definitely allowed! The descent is on good trails and the last section is along the Sirhowy trail (tarmac).

Rose Inn 4 Mile Series Best Result (CC)

PositionName (click to view more results)Time
361Jon Belcher22:47
362Richard Foster23:01
363Ieuan Smith23:05
364Miles Thomas23:22
365Paul Bruton23:24
366David Jacob23:38
367John Bevan23:38
368Thomas Henry23:42
369Tom Bland24:16
370Phil Boorman24:28
371Emma Wookey24:34
372Jack Rowland24:44
373Robert Davies24:48
374Oliver Harris24:50
375Nicky Collin24:50
376Richard Hughes25:01
377Daniel Reilly25:02
378Chris Norman25:14
379Michael Cleaver25:16
380Aaron Lynch25:19
381Chris Jones25:30
382Antoinette Dumayne25:33
383Rebecca Rothwell25:50
384Mike Ridd25:53
385Owen Davies25:55
386Richard Basham26:15
387Sarah Lauder26:45
388Andrew Johnson26:55
389Rhys Jones27:03
390Kevin Dupé27:04
391David Proffitt27:05
392Oliver Hughes27:17
393Robert Tudhope27:18
394Martyn Bidwell27:41
395Keith James27:45
396David Brown27:51
397Bob Watson27:55
398Charlotte Ralph27:58
399Kevin Russell28:18
400Tim Wright28:25


Mr Gareth Barrington

When did you join?: 
How long have you been running?: 
23 years
What's your favourite running surface?: 
How did you start running?: 
Started running back in 1994 just before I joined the Welsh Guards, and since I left the Army in 2006 I've always ran just to keep fit, but since joining Lliswerry running club I've taken my running to a whole new level
Any message to newcomers?: 
If your new to running don't be overwhelmed by experienced runners or a running club but just enjoy the benefits running can give, from physical fitness, mental health and the social side.

5km Time Trial

Meeting Location: 
NISV @18:30

Meet at NISV at 18:30pm, for an 18:45pm departure.

We will use the Riverfront parkrun route as the 5km time trial.

The time trial will start at 7pm promptly, if needs be please drive down to the start of the route.

Results of the time trial will be posted on the website within a day or so.


Mountain Road

Meeting Location: 
14 Locks

Meet at 14 Locks at 18:30pm, all groups depart at 18:40pm.

25 mins out, 25 mins back - get as far as you can up the mountain!

Please take care on all road crossings and country lanes

GLCL Road Race 5 - Cwmbran

PositionName (click to view more results)
361Michael Griffiths
362John Bevan
363Ryan Whatley
364David Jacob
365Ieuan Smith
366Martin Norton
367Miles Thomas
368Lee Smith
369Paul Bruton
370Jon Belcher
371Andrew Wright
372James Pearce
373Jamie Davies
374Tom Bland
375Phil Boorman
376Gareth Beck
377Chris Norman
378Oliver Harris
379Emma Wookey
380Richard Elgar
381Sandra Chipper
382Jack Rowland
383Nicky Collin
384Matthew Mulcahy
385Richard Basham
386Matt Creed
387Nick Rees
388Chris Jones
389Mike Ridd
390Owen Davies
391Rebecca Rothwell
392Michael Cleaver
393Keith Gittins
394Paul Chick
395Tracie Williams-Rowe
396Ian Davies
397Sarah Lauder
398Simon Gill
399Jack Thomas
400Jason Pritchard



Subscribe to Lliswerry Runners RSS