Meeting Location: 
14 Locks Canal Centre

Canal Out and Back

25 mins out, return in under 25 mins.  Please take care on all the road crossings

All groups depart at 18:40pm

For everyones safety please handicap appropriately when leaving 14 locks, quickest at the front, less quick behind.



Rabbit Run Results (CC)

PositionName (click to view more results)Time
161Rhys Knight 53:55
162Sandra Chipper55:52
163Jack Rowland57:22
164Christopher Potter59:35
165Michael Cleaver1:00:08
166Bob Watson1:01:31
167Richard Jones1:01:57
168Sam Skelton1:03:33
169Sarah Lauder1:05:54
170Gavin Perkins1:07:54
171Mark Faulkner1:07:59
172Paula Williams1:08:01
173Oliver Hughes1:08:24
174Wesley Harris1:08:50
175Mike Pobjoy1:11:29
176Paul Dursley1:11:45
177Dave Webster1:13:10
178Randal Jones1:15:51
179Emily Chinn1:17:49
180Sonja Breese1:17:49
181Desmond Jones1:18:59
182Neil Chipper1:20:18
183Jon Stones1:20:42
184Claire Scott1:20:59
185Claire Lloyd1:23:22
186Julia Groombridge1:28:58
187Amanda Richards1:32:51
188Susan Webster1:34:19
189Lynda Dursley1:37:49
190Elizabeth Mounfield2:39:58


Machen Race Recce NO TRAINING AT 14 LOCKS!

Meeting Location: 

All runners welcome for a GLCL Recce Run ahead of our first GLCL Road Fixture on 3rd July 2018.

Runners should meet at Machen Village Hall, Car Park for 18:45pm at the latest.

Full details regarding the route etc will be posted on the Lliswerry closed facebook group in the days beforehand.

If you are not on facebook and are a Lliswerry member wishing to attend this session please see one of the coaches for details.


Mountain Road

Meeting Location: 
14 Locks Canal Centre

Mountain Road Out for 25 mins, then head back in 25 mins or less.

All runners to depart the 14 Locks Canal Centre at 18:40pm

Please take care on all road crossings and the narrow country lanes.

Lock Lustre

Training Route: 
Meeting Location: 
14 Locks Canal Centre

All groups to meet at 14 Locks Canal Centre.

All groups depart at 18:40pm.

25 mins out, less than 25 mins back.

Please handicap at the start, Group 1 at the front, Group 6 at the back.

Please take care on any junctions.

Trail run - Straight up (Short route)

Meeting Location: 
St Luke's Surgery, Abercarn, NP11 5GX

This Thursday's Trail run will be the return of one of our old routes - straight up (short version). The felling has changed the second half of this route, so if the wether's kind there'll be great views, but lack of trees will make it exposed if there's wind or rain! There are also loose sheep on the second half, so dogs should preferably be kept on a lead. As usual it's a social run open to all abilities with regular regrouping, it's about 5 - 6 miles and not flat! ;)

Meet at St Luke's Surgery, Abercarn, NP11 5GX at 6.30 for a prompt 6.45 start.


Subscribe to Lliswerry Runners RSS